ITIL® is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world, and it continues to be one of the most sought-after IT certifications available today.


ITIL® practices are designed to help companies identify areas where they need improvement, providing vendor-neutral guidelines on where to make specific changes to reduce costs and increase productivity. Training on ITIL® practices helps empower IT teams to deliver better value and services to their business by aligning IT service delivery with the needs of the company and IT users, and it helps individuals and organizations use IT to realize business change, transformation and growth.


ITIL Foundations

3-days of training mapping to one exam: ITIL-Foundations

ITIL 4 Foundation is scheduled for release Q1 2019

Certification is earned by passing 65% of the 60 minute exam, consisting of 26 multiple choice questions. The exam can often be administered on the last day of class or it’s also available by Pearson Vue. It can also be delivered by proctored online though, requiring a PC or Mac with internet connection and web cam.


ITIL Practitioner

2-days of training mapping to one exam: ITIL Practitioner

Certification prerequisite is first earning your ITIL-Foundations, then passing the Practitioner exam. The exam is delivered and proctored online through, requiring a PC or Mac with internet connection and web cam.



After your ITIL Foundation certification, you have two choices to choose from for additional certification validating your expertise – Lifecycle and Capability.

ITIL Service Lifecycle offers five courses that are idea for managers and leaders who need to better understand how to manage and coordinate the ITIL Practice areas.

ITIL Service Strategy SS

ITIL Service Design SD

ITIL Service Transition ST

ITIL Service Operation SO

ITIL Continual Service Improvement CSI


ITIL Service Capability includes four certifications that focus on specific phases of the ITIL service lifecycle with emphasis on process activities, there execution and use. If your job is focused on one of these areas, you can gain additional process-level knowledge through Service Capability certifications.

ITIL Operational Support and Analysis OSA

ITIL Release Control and Validation RCV

ITIL Planning Protection and Optimization PPO

ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements SOA


ITIL offers two additional advanced certifications, ITIL Expert and ITIL Master. To achieve these you may pick classes from both Lifecycle and Capability ITIL disciplines.

To qualify for the ITIL Expert, you must obtain at least 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner and Intermediate modules and pass the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) exam, earning a total of 22 credits.

The pinnacle ITIL Master Certification demonstrates your ability to apply the ITIL framework in real-world situations. The ITIL Master encompasses all ITIL principles and processes covered in the Foundation through Expert certifications. An ITIL Master must demonstrate complete mastery of the ITIL framework by completing the following:

  • Achieve the ITIL Expert certification
  • Demonstrate at least five years of ITIL experience in a management or leadership role.
  • Submit a proposal for service improvement
  • Submit a work package that demonstrates your ability to apply ITIL principles to a real-world business case, including positive impacts to a business service
  • Successfully complete an interview with an ITIL assessment panel