5-days of training – Two Exams

CompTIA A+ Certification: A Comprehensive Approach


A+ Essentials

  • Exam 220-901


A+ Practical Applications

  • Exam 220-902


Exam Renewal
Effective January 1, 2011, A+ certifications holders are required to renew their credential every three years.  Renewal can be achieved two ways:

  1. Take the most current version of A+ certification exams.
  2. Earn Continuing Education Units (CEU’s) by participating in qualified activities, such as publishing an article or white paper, obtaining another industry certification, or attending a relevant conference or event.  The A+ certification requires 20 CEU’s per renewal.

A+ certifications earned beginning in 2011 will contain the designation “CE” to indicate the certification is subject to the renewal policy.
Certifications earned prior to 2011 will retain the certification for life.  No renewal is required.

Note:  A+ Certification affected by the DoD Directive 8570.1
Beginning January 1, 2013 the DoD will only recognize CompTIA Certifications with the “CE”designation as approved DoD Information Assurance Baseline Certifications.  If your certification was earned prior to 2011, you must enroll in the continuing education program to update your certification as current 2011 CE designated individuals must do.

For further information on A+ certification or renewal please call your Account Executive or visit www.comptia.org

Schedule your CompTIA Exam  Vue >